Fortnite live event will premiere Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker scene


At Risky Reels next weekend.

You’ll be able to watch a scene from the upcoming Star Wars Episode 9: The Rise of Skywalker within Fortnite next weekend.

An exclusive glimpse at the upcoming blockbuster will be shown on the big screen within Fortnite’s own Risky Reels drive-in theatre.

In-game posters advertising the special event state “Doors open” at 1.30pm Eastern (that’s 6.30pm UK time) next Saturday, 14th December. The show itself will start at 2pm EST (7pm UK). Director JJ Abrams also looks set to make a brief appearance.

1
I just found this poster advertising the event at Retail Row.

While bizarre, this is far from the first tie-in between Fortnite and a Disney-owned movie. The old island’s Risky Reels played host to a brief clip of Wreck-It Ralph to promote the launch of Ralph Breaks the Internet earlier this year, while Fortnite itself popped up on-screen in Avengers: Endgame.

Earlier this month, Fortnite celebrated the release of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order with the launch of a Stormtrooper skin and the arrival of a Star Destroyer over the island.

And for those wondering, like Fortnite’s in-game live Marshmello concert, it’s very likely the event itself will ban all combat – so you can enjoy your Star Wars without wondering who shot first.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *