E3 2019 conference schedule guide: All E3 conference times, stream links and games we know about so far


E3 2019 is this week, and thanks to publishers announcing their E3 conferences well ahead of time, we have a decent idea of what to expect and when to expect it.

It’s a big year with next-gen in the wings. They won’t release until 2020 at the earliest, but we’ll certainly hear about them – Xbox is set to showcase their next console, and though Sony isn’t at the show this year, already confirmed PS5 specs means third-party publishers are likely to show off some games.

This page presents you with a complete E3 conference schedule in chronological order, as well as some background reading so you know what to expect. But as always, expect a few surprises.

On this page:

As for E3 stream links, we’ll be populating the page with links as each press conference goes live.

E3 2019 conference schedule at a glance

Here’s when every E3 2019 conference is scheduled to go live at a glance from a UK perspective:

E3 2019 schedule Conference Date (UK) UK time (BST) EU time (CEST) East Coast US time (EDT) West Coast US time (PDT)
EA livestreams Saturday, June 8 17:15 18:15 12:15 09:15
Microsoft conference Sunday, June 9 21:00 22:00 16:00 13:00
Bethesda conference Monday, June 10 01:30 02:30 20:30 (Sunday) 17:30 (Sunday)
PC Gaming Show conference Monday, June 10 18:00 19:00 13:00 10:00
Ubisoft conference Monday, June 10th 21:00 22:00 16:00 13:00
Square Enix conference Tuesday, June 11 02:00 03:00 21:00 (Monday) 18:00 (Monday)
Nintendo conference Tuesday, June 11 17:00 18:00 12:00 09:00
1

EA E3 2019 conference times – Saturday, June 8

  • UK: 5:15pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6:15pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12:15pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9:15am (PDT)

So though technically EA isn’t doing a E3 press conference this year, they are doing a block of live streams on the Saturday with mysterious game updates and reveals – making it an E3 conference in all but name.

The good news is they have revealed exactly when specific games are being broadcast – so you can tune in and out of whatever takes your interest.

The EA livestream schedule in full from a UK (BST) perspective:

  • 5:15pm BST: Introduction
  • 5:30pm BST: Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order
  • 6:00pm BST: Apex Legends
  • 6:30pm BST: Battlefield V
  • 7:00pm BST: EA Sports FIFA
  • 7:30pm BST: EA Sports Madden
  • 8:00pm BST: The Sims 4

We already know a little about some of the above announcements – Apex Legends will get a tease of its second season, while we already know some of this year’s FIFA improvements.

Just don’t expect anything outside of the above line-up – EA has already said there won’t be a Need for Speed showing, for example.

Microsoft E3 2019 conference times – Sunday, June 9

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)

This is the big one – chances are we’ll see the first glimpse of the next Xbox console.

Microsoft already confirmed multiple boxes are in the works, so expect whatever they are to be outlined. What games will go with the reveal is largely unknown – Gears 5 is the only one confirmed at the time of writing – though Xbox boss Phil Spencer has said there are 14 Xbox Game Studios games in the two hour show – a lot to get through, then.

We can imagine a couple of next-gen launch titles, and some existing Xbox One games that will last us until it arrives. We reckon Halo Infinity is a safe bet either way.

Catch up with some of Microsoft’s announcements and news from E3 2018:

Bethesda E3 2019 conference times – Sunday, June 9

  • UK: 1:30am (BST, Monday 10th)
  • Europe: 2:30am (CEST, Monday 10th)
  • East Coast US: 8:30pm (EDT, Sunday)
  • West Coast US: 5:30pm (PDT, Sunday)

Starting an hour earlier than last year – to the mild relief of everyone outside of North America – Bethesda returns with another press conference.

With Bethesda announcing both Elder Scrolls 6 and Starfield last year, we’re not sure what they’ll discuss. We might see the first footage (and possibly a Elder Scrolls 6 location?) for these games – especially as next-gen consoles are officially a thing – while we expect to see more of other confirmed games such as Doom Eternal and Wolfenstein Youngblood.

Catch up with some of Bethesda’s announcements and news from E3 2018:

PC Gaming Show E3 2019 conference times – Monday June 10

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

Back for another year, PC gaming gets a dedicated showcase thanks to PC Gamer. The main sponsor is Epic Games, with new content and announcements for the store planned, so expect that to be a focus.

Other publishers will be there of course – from the likes of Annapurna Interactive to Chucklefish and Raw Fury, all showcasing their own wares. Rebellion, meanwhile, is also showing off Evil Genius 2 and a “major unannounced new title”, it has said.

Catch up with some of PC Gaming Show’s announcements and news from E3 2018:

Ubisoft E3 2019 conference times – Monday June 10

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)

Ubisoft returns with a conference at its familiar time slot. We already know of a new announcements, such as London-set Watch Dogs and Rocket League-style multiplayer game Roller Champions, as well as updates on live games Rainbow Six Siege, For Honor and The Division 2. Just don’t expect any Beyond Good and Evil 2 this time around.

Whatever we think is happening, though, Ubisoft always has the capacity to surprise – and really entertain. If you’re going to watch one E3 conference based on entertainment value alone, this is it.

Catch up with some of Ubisoft’s announcements and news from E3 2018:

Square Enix E3 2019 conference times – Tuesday June 11

  • UK: 2am (BST)
  • Europe: 3am (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 9pm (EDT, Monday)
  • West Coast US: 6pm (PDT, Monday)

Square Enix is having another crack of the whip after a pretty underwhelming attempt at an E3 live stream last year, although this time there’s hope for a few exciting moments.

The long-awaited Avengers game is going to have a full reveal, there’s something named Outriders being teased, while the Final Fantasy 7 remake is getting more news in “June” – surely pinning it down to this show. A second FF7 update in a matter of months? You spoil us, Square!

It’s already sizing up to be better than last year’s show, even if it did give us The Quiet Man.

Catch up with some of Square Enix’s announcements and news from E3 2018:

Nintendo E3 2019 conference times – Tuesday June 11

  • UK: 5pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PDT)

There’s another Nintendo Direct at E3 2019, unsurprisingly, and it’s going to focus on upcoming Switch games. Animal Crossing for Switch seems like the most obvious and exciting bet, plus hopefully a closer look at the adorable Link’s Awakening remake and Luigi’s Mansion 3. Chances are the next Smash Bros Ultimate DLC character will be revealed, too.

Though Pokmon Sword and Pokmon Shield will likely be playable at the show, a dedicated Nintendo Direct in the week means we won’t hear from it from Nintendo’s conference.

The final question mark is new Switch hardware – we know there are two new models on the way, but will Nintendo announce them at the show? We’ll have to wait and see.

Catch up with some of Nintendo’s announcements and news from E3 2018:

What about Sony? Plus, all other confirmed E3 2019 games and publishers

If you’ve followed E3 conferences from the past, you’ll notice one big publisher missing from the line-up – Sony.

Sony was the first to announce its E3 plans – or more accurately, its lack of them.

Not only Sony will not “activate or hold a press conference”, but it won’t be on the show floor either. This means no additional PS5 details from the show. Of course, that’s not to say Sony won’t do something in the days leading up to or around E3, if only to remind everyone they have a new console coming too – just don’t expect any presence from them at the show itself this year.

What about other publishers and games? Here’s the rumours and confirmed E3 2019 games we know about so far:

What do we want and expect to see from E3 this year? Give our E3 conference preview episode a listen through iTunes, Spotify, RSS, and SoundCloud:




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *